Staff and Board of Trustees

  • Des Moines
  • Art Center
  • 4700 Grand Ave
  • Des Moines, Iowa
  • 515.277.4405
  • Hours | Directions

  • John & Mary Pappajohn
  • Sculpture Park
  • 13th and Grand Ave
  • Downtown
  • Des Moines, Iowa
  • Hours | Directions

Jeff Fleming

Sue Lundstrom, Executive Assistant

Business Office
Cheryl Tuttle, Senior Director of Finance
Janet Weeden, Accountant/Benefits Administrator

Class Registration and Inquiries
E-mail, Studio Programs Department

Gilbert Vicario, Senior Curator
Laura Burkhalter, Associate Curator
Amy N. Worthen, Curator of Prints and Drawings

Development & Membership / Volunteers
Emily Bahnsen, Development Director
Julia Mason Gray, Membership and Visitor Services Manager

Jill Featherstone, Director of Education

Studio Education
Tracy Duran, Studio Education and Outreach Manager

Events and Rentals
Debra Kurtz, Director of Events
Cathy Williams, Facility Rental Manager

Don Burkhead, Environmental Services Director

Marketing, Public Relations, Media Relations
Christine Doolittle, Marketing and Public Relations Director

E-NEWS Mailing List and Contribution Information
Beth Royse, Development Assistant

Museum Shop
Sarah Jane Shimasaki, Retail Operations Director

Rights and Reproductions
Megan Cohen, Assistant Registrar/Curatorial Assistant

Mike O'Neal, Protection Services Director



Board of Trustees

James Hubbell, III (Chairperson & Ex-Officio)
Kyle Krause (President)
Patricia McFarland (Vice President)
Stacy Polydoran (Secretary)
Toni Urban (Vice President)
James Wallace (Treasurer)

Pamela Bass-Bookey
Julie Brenton
Joseph H. Ceryanec
Graham Cook
Lois Fingerman
Christine Hensley
Bruce Hughes
James Israel
Dale Jansen
Darren Jirsa
Mary Kelly
John Krantz
Lisa Kruidenier
Jeanne Levitt
Warren May
Michael H. Miller
Mary Pappajohn
Anastasia Polydoran
Suku Radia*
Patricia Schneider
Craig Shadur
Mike Simonson
Dennis E. Young

*At large member of the Executive Committee

Honorary Trustees

Mertze Anderson
Jack Bloodgood
Kirk V. Blunck
Woodward G. Brenton
Melva Bucksbaum
Robert Burnett
Elaine Estes
Louis Fingerman
Mell Meredith Frazier
Johnnie Friedman
Barbara Gartner
Elise Shuler Geraghty
Michele Griswell
Charles S. Johnson
Lana Jones-Gould
Richard S. Levitt
Harriet Macomber
Marvin E. Mazie
E. T. Meredith, IV
Judith Milligan
Nancy Powell Montgomery
Gregg Narber
John Pappajohn
Katie Peverill
Cynthia Rehm
Gail Richards
Lucia R. Riddle
Lou Schneider
Mary Seidler
Gaylord Torrence
Thomas N. Urban
Timothy J. Urban
William F. Vernon
Fred Weitz